General Capabilities

The general capabilities within the Australian Curriculum make up a set of knowledge, skills, behaviours and dispositions that can be developed through all the learning areas.

  •  Literacy
  •  Numeracy
  •  Information and communication technology competence
  •  Critical and creative thinking
  •  Personal and social competence
  •  Ethical behaviour
  •  Intercultural understanding.

Learn more about the general capabilities of the Australian Curriculum at:

Cross Curriculum Priorities

The cross-curriculum priorities in the Australian Curriculum provide students with tools to better understand their world. The priorities are fitted with content to simultaneously develop knowledge, understanding and skills relating to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Histories and Cultures, Asia and Australia’s Engagement with Asia, and Sustainability.

Learn more about the cross-curriculum priorities of the Australian Curriculum at: